Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Public House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Sarasota

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Public House and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lmball32 about 13 hours ago

Chicken Parmesan

The most delicious we have ever had! We will be back for more.

Kelly 9 days ago

1/2 B-N-G

The unlimited mimosas and the biscuits with sausage gravy were amazing. I couldn't finish it all!

Vicki 13 days ago

12oz ribeye Steak

Live this place! Best potine this side of Canada! I love the fried pork tenderloin sandwich. Rib eye was cooked to perfection

Lipsticksbc about 1 month ago

Baby Back Ribs

Amazing Ribs !!!

Shayeinhaus about 1 month ago

Osso Bucco

One of the best Osso Bucco dinners I've ever had. Cooked perfectly. Super Slaw is amazing as well!

Sue about 2 months ago

1/2 B-N-G

Love the fries love the burgers love the breakfasts there's nothing I don't love about public house you guys are all rock stars

Guest 2 months ago

Taco Salad

Love this salad!! DeLsh

Marcohcolon 2 months ago

12oz ribeye Steak

Some of the juiciest and most tender ribeye I've had. Didn't disappoint and didn't hurt the wallet either. Definitely will be going back for more!

Clong7591 2 months ago

12oz ribeye Steak

Tender and flavorful

Gerard 3 months ago

12oz ribeye Steak

The steak is great an flavorful. Me an my friends are hooked. loved it

Mwmariposa42 3 months ago

Signature Smoked Wings or Traditional Naked Wings

The smoked wings are the absolute best! Actually haven't had anything I didn't like here. Everything is delicious!

Jacqui 3 months ago

Straight Up Mac

Loved this! Not dry at all. Nice and cheesy!

Edrut06 3 months ago

Pizza and Wings

Poor Man Pepperoni Pizza! And it was delicious. I could of ate another one!!!!!

Donna 4 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

Great Ribs! Great employees! Great Prices! PUBLIC HOUSE is one of Sarasota's best kept secrets!!!

Jaclynkweder 4 months ago

Pizza and Wings

Best Sunday Deal in Town! The smoked wings are the best around, perfectly looked and amazing option of sauces I can't even pick my favorite. The pizza is an added bonus, always perfectly cooked.

Elizabeth 4 months ago

French Dip

Amazing French dip! I had a side of wonderful cole slaw and my companion had the French fries for a side.. Just sooo 😊 good.

Boggessangelia 4 months ago

Mac Daddy

So good never had anything like it.

94twotone 4 months ago

Mac Daddy

It was impeccable. I remember we also had the appetizer mac n cheese with garlic bread. To die for. Id go again just for that alone.

Ray 4 months ago

Public House Cheese Burger

I like to think of myself as a burger aficionado and the PH Cheese burger is one of the best burgers I've had in Sarasota, and on Thursday's it's the special! Looking forward to the Black and Blue burger next!

Blazetpdog 5 months ago

Chicken Parmesan or Spaghetti and Meatballs

The portions were huge... the flavor of the chicken and the tenderness was delicious. The beer was cold and the service by Amber terrific! Every time we visit we try a different plate and always have been extremely satisfied. A great local place for everyone to enjoy. Thank you. Ricky and Barby

Debzah426 8 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

This is the best! Enough for 2 people! 😁

Mbenson5 11 days ago

Turkey Cobb Burger

We just tried the Turkey Gobbler sandwich today for lunch. It was delicious! The roasted turkey, dressing, gravy and cranberry sauce was an amazing Thanksgiving on a sub roll. I wish it could be on the menu year round!

Samantha about 1 month ago

Ultimate Veggie Burger

Love the veggie burger and the fries are the best!!

Linda about 1 month ago

Public House Cheese Burger

My husband and I Love your delicious Burgers, we have been a few times, celebrated my birthday with family at your establishment and we all enjoyed our food, wings are excellent along with burgers and steak. We will continue to come and enjoy our food and drinks. Thanks for all the fun memories along with great food and friends and family.

Rebeccaschugg about 2 months ago

Public House Burger

Publix House has the best burgers in Sarasota!!

Haupts123 about 2 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Sliders

Actually had the Buffalo Chicken Sandwich, Prime Rib Manhattan and Loaded Fries! That sandwich is huge and so delicious! PRM was tender and gravy was rich and tasty. Fries are a big, cheesy, pile of yum!

Cjohnsen646 2 months ago

Cheese Pizza

My husband and I have tried just about everything on the menu, al is DeLish. My favorite is the huge chicken sandwich, and the salmon, and they have great burgers and the best broccoli in town! Love The Public House, great owners and staff!!

Mi111sns 2 months ago

Farm House Burger

Love this burger!!! It's fresh. DELICIOUS, BIG enough to share. ( if you must)

Heather22277 3 months ago

Portobello, Zucchini and Peppers Sandwich

This sandwich is so so good 😊, everything on the is cooked to perfection and I know when I eat in with my and friends it has a amazing atmosphere. Uplifting!!

Rebeccaclaxton17 3 months ago

Signature Smoked Wings or Traditional Naked Wings

The wings are great! I love that they are smoked. They are so juicy and the different sauces keeps me trying more!

Eric 3 months ago

Tampa Bay Cuban

One of the better Cubans I have had. The house chips are also great!

Jacqui 3 months ago

Taco Salad

One of the best taco salads I have ever had. Love the Baja ranch on it!

Ktbooth29 3 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

Look no further for the best ribs in Sarasota! Best tasting and best price. We normally do take out which is super convenient and easy, but dining in has been a pleasant experience as well!

Kela 4 months ago

Bacon Beer Cheese Fries

Love this place food is great. Great deals and specials to.

Victoria 4 months ago

Chicken Parmesan or Spaghetti and Meatballs

The chicken Parmesan was delicious and generously sized portion. Highly recommend

Sharigirl67 4 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

We bought 3 orders of ribs to bring home a few weeks ago. Amazing taste. Had several meals out of it i had fried eggs eggs and ribs for next days breakfast. So good. The affordability is great here,we do look for that as well as quality and excellent service. Public house provides. .... burgers r excellent 2. Had ribeye steak once. Thats was great and a seafood mac and cheese once. We highly recommend this restaurant! today, august 6th getting burger special for our son jesses 26 th bday. Looking forward. The weinberg family

Amber 4 months ago

Mac Daddy

The Mac n cheese at public house is to die for! The Mac daddy is so good! I also love the buffalo chicken Mac!

Mrmccormick0805 4 months ago

Bacon Beer Cheese Fries

I've been to the public house many times. I've had their burger, I've had biscuits and gravy.. BUT MY ALL TIME FAVORITE is their Buffalo chicken sandwich and their bacon beer cheese fries!They come out coated in their amazing beer cheese topped with real bacon crumbles.. the pile is stacked as if it was the gateway to the heavens, but If you really want to Talk about total worth for your money! I'd gladly choose their buffalo chicken sandwich over any chicken sandwich in the area .. the chicken is seasoned and coated in sauce to perfection! The fresh blue cheese crumbles are positioned in the best spot for maximum taste reception. The lettuce and pickles and crisp! The service is great! Food comes out fast! I never feel rushed. Even during a pandemic I can still get there amazing food ! so long story short.... yeah 5 stars baby!

Bmuncie1 5 months ago

Rise-N-Grind Burger

The food at this place is amazing! The Danno burger is one of my favorites, but their menu has so many options, its fun to try something new each time. I have enjoyed everything I have tried there! Tell your friends...but not too many of them. I don't want it to get too busy =)

Joshthegiant21 5 months ago

Fish 'N' Chips

Super yummy! Everything on the menu is awesome; staff is extremely friendly. We have been coming here for over a year and a half and have not had one bad experience! Amazing job Public House!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA