Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Public House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Sarasota

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Public House and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Heather22277 11 days ago

Portobello, Zucchini and Peppers Sandwich

This sandwich is so so good 😊, everything on the is cooked to perfection and I know when I eat in with my and friends it has a amazing atmosphere. Uplifting!!

Rebeccaclaxton17 18 days ago

Signature Smoked Wings or Traditional Naked Wings

The wings are great! I love that they are smoked. They are so juicy and the different sauces keeps me trying more!

Eric 24 days ago

Tampa Bay Cuban

One of the better Cubans I have had. The house chips are also great!

Jacqui 24 days ago

Taco Salad

One of the best taco salads I have ever had. Love the Baja ranch on it!

Ktbooth29 about 1 month ago

Baby Back Ribs

Look no further for the best ribs in Sarasota! Best tasting and best price. We normally do take out which is super convenient and easy, but dining in has been a pleasant experience as well!

Kela about 1 month ago

Bacon Beer Cheese Fries

Love this place food is great. Great deals and specials to.

Victoria about 2 months ago

Chicken Parmesan or Spaghetti and Meatballs

The chicken Parmesan was delicious and generously sized portion. Highly recommend

Sharigirl67 about 2 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

We bought 3 orders of ribs to bring home a few weeks ago. Amazing taste. Had several meals out of it i had fried eggs eggs and ribs for next days breakfast. So good. The affordability is great here,we do look for that as well as quality and excellent service. Public house provides. .... burgers r excellent 2. Had ribeye steak once. Thats was great and a seafood mac and cheese once. We highly recommend this restaurant! today, august 6th getting burger special for our son jesses 26 th bday. Looking forward. The weinberg family

Amber about 2 months ago

Mac Daddy

The Mac n cheese at public house is to die for! The Mac daddy is so good! I also love the buffalo chicken Mac!

Mrmccormick0805 about 2 months ago

Bacon Beer Cheese Fries

I've been to the public house many times. I've had their burger, I've had biscuits and gravy.. BUT MY ALL TIME FAVORITE is their Buffalo chicken sandwich and their bacon beer cheese fries!They come out coated in their amazing beer cheese topped with real bacon crumbles.. the pile is stacked as if it was the gateway to the heavens, but If you really want to Talk about total worth for your money! I'd gladly choose their buffalo chicken sandwich over any chicken sandwich in the area .. the chicken is seasoned and coated in sauce to perfection! The fresh blue cheese crumbles are positioned in the best spot for maximum taste reception. The lettuce and pickles and crisp! The service is great! Food comes out fast! I never feel rushed. Even during a pandemic I can still get there amazing food ! so long story short.... yeah 5 stars baby!

Bmuncie1 3 months ago

Rise-N-Grind Burger

The food at this place is amazing! The Danno burger is one of my favorites, but their menu has so many options, its fun to try something new each time. I have enjoyed everything I have tried there! Tell your friends...but not too many of them. I don't want it to get too busy =)

Joshthegiant21 3 months ago

Fish 'N' Chips

Super yummy! Everything on the menu is awesome; staff is extremely friendly. We have been coming here for over a year and a half and have not had one bad experience! Amazing job Public House!!!

Foy0877 3 months ago

Pizza and Wings

The pizza and wings combination is the best deal I have found in a long time. These are not fatty pizza chain wings with sauce lacking flavor. These wings are solid meat, with some of the best buffalo sauce out there. The pizza is also amazing. HIGHLY Recommend it!

Jenna 3 months ago

Danno Burger

This burger is my favorite! Order with a side of beer cheese fries and you'll keep coming back for more!

Juedjsc 3 months ago

Pulled Pork

Pulled pork sandwich was excellent. I get it all the time. Their Cole Slaw is a great accompaniment.

Jem279 4 months ago

Mac Daddy

Love it It's the best!

Tmcneil428 4 months ago

12oz ribeye Steak

The ribeye was cooked and seasoned perfectly! Friendly staff and a great atmosphere rounded out a nice dinner.

Mashtabi 4 months ago

12oz ribeye Steak

My husband and I order from here all the time! We have ordered a lot of different things on the menu and never been disappointed with our choices. The food and staff are always fantastic! Plus you have a great secret menu!

Kathern 4 months ago

Poutine Fries

Well must say not here but in Sarnia Ontario but I do miss it and may drive down to try some.

Ariel 4 months ago

12oz ribeye Steak

Very good

Gerard 14 days ago

12oz ribeye Steak

The steak is great an flavorful. Me an my friends are hooked. loved it

Mwmariposa42 18 days ago

Signature Smoked Wings or Traditional Naked Wings

The smoked wings are the absolute best! Actually haven't had anything I didn't like here. Everything is delicious!

Jacqui 24 days ago

Straight Up Mac

Loved this! Not dry at all. Nice and cheesy!

Edrut06 25 days ago

Pizza and Wings

Poor Man Pepperoni Pizza! And it was delicious. I could of ate another one!!!!!

Donna about 1 month ago

Baby Back Ribs

Great Ribs! Great employees! Great Prices! PUBLIC HOUSE is one of Sarasota's best kept secrets!!!

Jaclynkweder about 1 month ago

Pizza and Wings

Best Sunday Deal in Town! The smoked wings are the best around, perfectly looked and amazing option of sauces I can't even pick my favorite. The pizza is an added bonus, always perfectly cooked.

Elizabeth about 2 months ago

French Dip

Amazing French dip! I had a side of wonderful cole slaw and my companion had the French fries for a side.. Just sooo 😊 good.

Boggessangelia about 2 months ago

Mac Daddy

So good never had anything like it.

94twotone about 2 months ago

Mac Daddy

It was impeccable. I remember we also had the appetizer mac n cheese with garlic bread. To die for. Id go again just for that alone.

Ray about 2 months ago

Public House Cheese Burger

I like to think of myself as a burger aficionado and the PH Cheese burger is one of the best burgers I've had in Sarasota, and on Thursday's it's the special! Looking forward to the Black and Blue burger next!

Blazetpdog 3 months ago

Chicken Parmesan or Spaghetti and Meatballs

The portions were huge... the flavor of the chicken and the tenderness was delicious. The beer was cold and the service by Amber terrific! Every time we visit we try a different plate and always have been extremely satisfied. A great local place for everyone to enjoy. Thank you. Ricky and Barby

Jdellistile 3 months ago

12oz ribeye Steak

Rise n grind burger best in town. In fact... Never had a bad experience at public house. And dont forget to ask for the hidden specialties thats not on the menu. Love the public house

Ivonekeenan 3 months ago

Farm House Burger

Absolutely delicious! Fresh and great presentation. Great customer service. Strong attention being paid to cleanliness!!! I highly recommend.

Linda 3 months ago

Super Food Salad

Awesome Salad 🥗! I get it with the salmon or chicken ! Go to every time I don't know what to have for lunch! Never disappointed ☹️ Quality and quantity ! Must do !!

Laurie 3 months ago

French Dip

Excellent service and food, as ALWAYS! We highly recommend the Public House.

Diane 4 months ago

Chicken Parmesan or Spaghetti and Meatballs

Just like Mom's....So very good!!

Michelle 4 months ago

Public House Cheese Burger

Best burger in Sarasota! The price is great, atmosphere awesome and the staff exceptional!

Julie 4 months ago

Mango Habanero Bloody Mary

Yummy, spicy, flavorful!

Sandywitch1 4 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

JUST THE BEST RIBS I'VE HAD BEEN AT MANY RIB RESTAURNTS

Jason 4 months ago

Black N Bleu Burger

One of the best burgers in town and enough to fill anyone up. I've had a half dozen things off their menu and they are all good. Great wings, and pizza is solid as well.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA